Pratap Chandra Sarangi Age,Political party ,Minister &Bio


    Pratap Chandra is an indian  politician and social worker from Balasore, Odisha district of Gopinathpur. Pratap Chandra Sarangi (born 4 Jan 1955). He was elected to the Legislative Assembly of Odisha from the Nilagiri district two times between 2004 and 2009 and 2014.
    He also contested Lok Sabha as a BJP candidate for the 2014 Indian general elections, which he lost from Balasore.

    He contested again in the 2019 Indian general election from Balasore, Lok Sabha constituency as a BJP candidate, in which he defeated the Biju Janata Dal candidate and sitting MP, Rabindra Kumar Jena, by a margin of 12,956 votes


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *